top of page

LEISURELY FORMAL


Once in awhile, I attend special events that require me to wear formal. To be honest, wearing a suit and tie makes me uncomfortable and my confidence is somehow affected. Maybe because my body has lots of fats and I can't move comfortably! Haha. Or simply because I'm not used in wearing this kind of clothing although my job is in line with the corporate world, so basically, wearing a formal shirt and trouser is necessary. But if I have an option, I wouldn't wear blazer or anything with buttons. If the occasion permit, I'll just wear a pair of jeans or shorts and a simple shirt to make my "OOTD".


But attending an event like Pop Icon Season 6 (a Kingdomwide singing competition in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia), I should be dressed to kill! An invitation to be one of the judges for this prestigious singing contest made me restless in finding a perfect outfit for me. I want something that I can be myself and If I would wear a suit, it should be leisurely formal since comfort is my main concern. I then decided to wear a laid back formal which spared me from being uncomfortable yet gave me a millennial look and I think I would wear the same style more often.


*For my blazer, I wore a Ramil Tolentino (a world class designer based in Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia) creation. It's actually a tuxedo cut made with brocade fiber.


* Grooming by Alfredo Bascones Jr.


* Shirt - H&M


* Trouser - Zara


* Belt - Zara


* Shoes - Zara


How do you guys like this kind of outfit? Let me know by dropping a comment below. Cheers!

Photos taken using Fujifilm XT-10, Fujinon 35mm

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page