top of page

VISUAL DIARY: TOKYO RESTAURANT HIGASHI



Saudi Arabia is not an open country and that is a given fact. But it is a nice country with a respectable culture and I know everyone would agree about it. Although most of the people living in this country may not appreciate how enjoyable "nightlife" is, you may find a lot of places for you to at least alleviate stress after a tiring day at work. For me as an expat living and working in the Kingdom, my favorite de-stressing modus operandi is no other than... eating. Lols.


Recently, me and my highschool batchmate Aldrin had the chance to dine in one of the restaurants in Al Dughaither Leisure Island, Corniche Al Khobar and it is a Japanese restaurant called "TOKYO RESTAURANT HIGASHI". I did enjoy every single spot inside the restaurant plus the ultimate line up of Japanese delicacies they are offering.

So, calling all the Jap-food lovers, I bet you would love to try this amazing restaurant and also see for yourself how lovely the place is.


Let me tour you around the restaurant with the photos I took during our visit and take a look at the food that we ordered as well, oooh so heavenly!

Aside from Tokyo Restaurant, there are other amazing restaurants around the area which offers tasteful cuisine such as Brasa de Brazil, Sanbok and Aioli Restaurant.


Although it wasn't my first time to visit the area, it was a good time to walk around and explore what else we can see and discover. Perhaps a nice spot where we can have our photo shoot that moment. Haha. Luckily, Aldrin, my official photographer that night was with me to help me out in capturing such amazing photographs.


And now, lo and behold, my favorite spot!



TOKYO RESTAURANT HIGASHI

Al Dughaither Leisure Island, Corniche Al Khobar

9200 09662

Facebook: Tokyo Restaurant Higashi

Instagram: @tokyohigashi1

All photos taken using Fujifilm XT-10, Fujinon 35mm

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page