top of page

BOILING POT: THE ULTIMATE SHABU-SHABU & BBQ EXPERIENCE IN EASTERN REGION


It's getting hot in Saudi Arabia, isn't it? It's the time of the year when I choose to just chill at the comfort of my abode instead of going outside because dude, summer makes me feel tired. Lol. But still, I love the hot season because it prompts that my annual vacation will happen at last! Yey! And when I think about vacation, I really think about food. Haha. Who doesn't think the same? Been listing some new must-try dishes in the Philippines but I included this new restaurant in Al Khobar that needs to visit at least before I fly back home. BOILING POT SHABU SHABU & BBQ RESTAURANT had their soft opening recently and is now regularly boiling our favorite soup like Tom Yum and Sinigang. So I was there during their second day and it was insanely crowded. Meaning, bunch of Shabu-Shabu lovers (including me) are scattered in Eastern Region and Boiling Pot would be the perfect destination to feast on unlimited food "in-a-shabu-shabu-and-BBQ-kinda-way".


Boiling Pot is situated at Prince Nasser St. Cross A St. Al Khobar. If you see that huge building with the combo of white and red color, that's it! You have to go all the way to the top floor to find a table and you can start your shabu-shabu experience right away. I believe that the 2nd and 3rd floor are designated for both family and bachelors while I heard that they will make the ground floor a coffee shop which will open soon. Now that is interesting. Let's just wait for their official announcement.

Savor a variety of seafood, dumplings, meat, fresh vegetables and all the way to their best selection of desserts like assorted muffins, puto, macaroons, assorted fruits and a lot more. Some days, they would serve ready to eat specialties like green salad, spaghetti, noodles in mushroom, fish fillet in creamy white sauce, etc. If you are an eat-and-drink-person, you may always need to refill your cup with their cool drinks such as Cucumber Lemon Water, Pineapple Juice, Iced Tea and sodas.


Cook everything you put in your plate and make your own shabu-shabu concoction with their electric hotpot and hotplate. And don't forget to complement the dishes with Boiling Pot's delightful sauces, aight? :)

Thanks a ton Boiling Pot for having us! Can't wait for the grand opening.

Special thanks to Ms. Ella.


BOILING POT

Open everyday from 4pm onwards

Facebook: BoilingPot Resto Al-Khobar

0538152763

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page