top of page

GOING ITALIAN IN GUSTO RESTAURANT

I'm back!!! After a couple of months of my hiatus, well not really, because I was on my annual vacation and I was really busy doing lots of stuff like getting some documents in the Philippines, traveling, bonding with my family and going out with friends. Will make blogs about my travel as well, can't wait to share to you guys the places I've been to but for now, let me share an elegant Italian restaurant I found in Al Khobar recently.

You know already how much I love Italian food. It always been my choice whenever it is available. A friend informed me that there is an Italian restaurant in Al Khobar and it's a must-not-to-miss according to him because of its remarkable ambiance and of course their delectable Italian food. I was intrigued by how my friend described the resto so I was easily convinced to try GUSTO RESTAURANT which is situated at King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Rd, Al Yarmouk, across Sheikh Avenue, near Al Gosaibi Hotel. It's actually near corniche and you can see the vibrant Revolving tower from the restaurant.

As I enter the eatery, I'm not gonna lie that it was like entering a five star-ish hotel with all the furnitures and decorations arranged in a brilliant manner. The place was a little bit dimmed so I asked the restaurant staff to make it brighter because you know, good subject + well-lighted place is equals to amazing photos. Haha. One of the things that have caught my attention were the chandeliers, indeed, aesthetically pleasing to look at.

When we landed to our desired table, the waiter immediately handed to us the menu. They have the normal menu but they also have the whole menu in a tablet which is much easier to browse with the photos of food and presentation as well. I saw wide selection of food which made me more excited. They have various options of salad, pasta, meat, beverages and desserts.

For appetizer, we ordered Quinoa Salad while for our main course we've decided to try Risotto Salmon Fish and matched it with Beef Fillet. I've been craving for watermelon that time so I ordered fresh watermelon juice and finally Fondon cake with vanilla ice cream for dessert. After the waiter took our order, he then served the complimentary starter which was bread with different dips like tomatoes and olives.

They started to served our food one by one and to tell you with all honesty, I was impressed! Food presentation was superb for each dish. I was really hoping that this gorgeous presentation would radiated to the taste of food as well. I thought all vegetables present in Quinoa salad were fresh and so the quinoa rice. Vinaigrette dressing was perfect for the salad, lovely taste. Risotto was the bomb! The creaminess of Risotto was amazing and well complimented by Salmon, such a tasteful dish. Beef fillet gave me the urge to throw a thumb up in the air. It was well-cooked but what I really love about it was the sauce, it was like gravy with remarkable taste which I can't really describe. Must be the chef's secret recipe but I do love it! Imagine how I finish these big servings of heaven, all I have said was "'twas a great dinner"!

I was talking to my friend when the waiter came to serve the dessert. Ohhh, I forgot that the Fondon Cake wasn't serve yet!!! With full stomach, I was thinking to take it home but you know what, that tempting cake was so inviting like it was telling me to have at least a bite. I had to do it and so I did! I'm only human, I gave in to temptation. Lol. I can't remember what happened next but we left the restaurant with all empty plates. Hahahaha.

QUINOA SALAD

RISOTTO SALMON FISH

BEEF FILLET

FRESH WATERMELON JUICE

FONDON CAKE + ICE CREAM

GUSTO RESTAURANT

King Salman Bin Abdulaziz Rd, Al Yarmouk, Al Khobar

Phone: 013 802 5222

Instagram: gusto_khobar

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page